Clwyd retriever club working test results – Novice & Open Spring Test

By Bronwyn Roberts

Clwyd retriever Club working test secretary

winners and juges 2019


Held on 28th April 2019 at Gwysaney Hall, Mold. By kind invitation of Mr & Mrs R. Davies-Cooke

We would like to thank our judges Glenys Caldwell Neil Appleton, Gay Hargreaves-Jones and Thelma Draisey.

Also a big thanks to all the helpers on the day and for those who helped organise and set the tests beforehand, it is greatly appreciated.

The event was Kindly Sponsored by CSJ Canine Foods, Bodfari.

photo of tablwe


1st – Lynne Lewis with Gwrychbedw Star of Jatarcon

2nd – Frank McAdam with Porters Wood Tormund

3rd – Chris kettle with Ristbrow Bertie

4th – Paul Edmunds with Kynigos Midnight Magic


1st – Ken Littlemore with Labdom Scoter of Middlebrook

2nd – Christopher Pilkington with Shadeoak Major

3rd – Ryan McKnight with Loughgashel Nifty Nick of Gunnarah

4th – Wendy Manning with Dallagill Bluebell with Overmarsh

The winner of the Ernie Bradshaw Memorial Trophy for the highest scoring dog in both Classes goes toLynne Lewis with Gwrychbedw Star of Jatarcon.

2019 ernie bradshaw winner


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s